ARIZONA DISORDERLY CONDUCT DEFENSE
Arizona Revised Statutes 13-2904 states:
A person commits disorderly conduct if, with intent to disturb the peace or quiet of a neighborhood, family or person, or with knowledge of doing so, such person:
1. Engages in fighting, violent or seriously disruptive behavior; or
2. Makes unreasonable noise; or
3. Uses abusive or offensive language or gestures to any person present in a manner likely to provoke immediate physical retaliation by such person; or
4. Makes any protracted commotion, utterance or display with the intent to prevent the transaction of the business of a lawful meeting, gathering or procession; or
5. Refuses to obey a lawful order to disperse issued to maintain public safety in dangerous proximity to a fire, a hazard or any other emergency; or
6. Recklessly handles, displays or discharges a deadly weapon or dangerous instrument.
Contact an Experienced Disorderly Conduct Defense Lawyer Now
The crime of disorderly conduct is very subjective and is often used by police as a "catch all" offense to justify arresting someone. For that reason, we have been very successful in fighting these charges, having them reduced and even dismissed. There are many defenses available when you are facing a charge of disorderly conduct and at the Law Office of Raymond A. Kimble, each and every potential defense will be fully investigated to get you the most favorable result possible. Ray Kimble has successfully represented thousands of people charged with disorderly conduct during the last twenty years throughout the State of Arizona.
Call (480) 833-8613 Today for a Free and Immediate Consultation.
Penalties for Disorderly Conduct:
In most cases, disorderly conduct in Arizona is treated as a class 1 misdemeanor. This means that the maximum penalties include:
- Six Months Jail
- A fine of $2500 plus surcharge
- Up to three years probation
If charged as a domestic violence offense, a period of probation is mandatory along with domestic violence counseling classes. You will also lose your rights to possess and own a weapon.
When you are alleged to have recklessly displayed, discharged or handled a deadly weapon such as a firearm or knife, disorderly conduct will be categorized as a class 6 dangerous felony. In circumstances such as these, a conviction will result in mandatory imprisonment. The presumptive term of imprisonment for a disorderly conduct offense is 2.25 years.
LAW OFFICE OF RAYMOND KIMBLE | TEMPE DISORDERLY CONDUCT ATTORNEY
Raymond Kimble has represented clients charged with disorderly conduct in Tempe, Phoenix, Mesa, Gilbert, Chandler, Scottsdale and other communities throughout Maricopa and Pinal County. Whether you are facing misdemeanor, domestic violence or felony charges, it is important to obtain legal representation as soon as possible. A conviction for disorderly conduct or any other criminal offense will significantly impact future educational, job and housing opportunities. Contact Ray Kimble today to discuss your case, potential defenses and strategy for a favorable resolution.